Delete a post or comment

Delete a Post or Comment

Once you delete your message in Slack, we'll remove the corresponding post or comment in the Tightknit companion site.

Slack Action

When you delete your Slack message using the Delete action (opens in a new tab), your post or comment will automatically be removed from the Tightknit companion site.

Delete Slack message

Posts

Deleting a top-level Slack message will remove the corresponding post and its comments from the Tightknit companion site.

Comments

Deleting a message reply in Slack will remove only that comment from the Tightknit companion site. The post and the remainder of the comments will be preserved.

Deleting the Tightknit bot notification reply will also remove the post and any of its comments from the Tightknit companion site. To stop all bot post replies, enable Quiet Mode.

Message Shortcut: Remove from Tightknit Companion Site Only

If you want to preserve your message in Slack and remove it only from the Tightknit companion site, you can use the Tightknit message shortcut.