How Items Are Synced

How Items Are Synced

Curious how and when Slack information is synced over to the Tightknit companion site? The following table outlines the process:

Tightknit Companion SiteSync Trigger Event(s) in Slack
Community logoPulled from the Slack workspace logo only once when the community is created
If you need to update your site logo, please contact Support.
Community member countPulled at intervals from the number of users in the Slack workspace
Emoji reactionsAn emoji reaction is added/removed on a Slack message or reply
Feed description (aka "About"),
Feed topic
• The channel's Topic or Description is updated (see how (opens in a new tab))
• An admin clicks the Sync channel info button in the Feed settings menu in the Tightknit app home
Posts,
Comments
• A user, or allowed Bot, sends a message or reply in a channel connected to a Tightknit Feed (see how). This is disabled if the admin has turned off the automatic sync Feed setting.
• The author of a message, or an admin, uses the Tightknit message shortcut to create a post in a channel that is connected to a Tightknit Feed (see how)
• A synced Slack message is edited (see how)
User profile (name, picture, profile fields)A user's profile is created or updated when any of the following events occur:
• A new user joins the workspace
• The user authors a Slack message or reply that is synced to the Tightknit companion site
• The user is @mentioned in a Slack message or reply that is synced to the Tightknit companion site
• The user is @mentioned in the Topic or Description of a channel that is connected to a Tightknit Feed
• The user is deactivated and deleted from the workspace